Wednesday, October 23, 2013

India vs Australia, 4th ODI at Ranchi on 23rd Oct 2013 - Update

India have won the toss and elected to bowl first in their 4th encounter with the Australian team here at Jharkhand Cricket Association in Ranchi. The match will be played on day and night schedule.  

There have been some changes in the Indian team structure and now Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Ishant Sharma have been replaced with Jaydev Unadkat and Mohammad Shami.

India were cruising along nicely in the second ODI when Ishant Sharma bowled the 48th over that became his and skipper MS Dhoni’s nightmare. James Faulkner took the Delhi pacer to cleaners and smacked him for 30 runs effectively snatching victory from the jaws of defeat for Australia. For the third consecutive time, Indian bowlers conceded 300-plus runs leaving their all-powerful batting line-up to chase a difficult target in two of the three games. 

At his home ground today, Dhoni would like to leave the bowling disaster of the past three games behind and start on a fresh note after a break of three days. The Indian squad remains unchanged although a change in the final playing XI is expected. Australia will take field brimming with confidence after taking a lead of 2-1 in the seven-match ODI series. 

Indian Team for Ranchi Match : Mahendra Singh Dhoni (c & wk), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, R Vinay Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Ambati Rayudu, Amit Mishra, Mohammad Shami and Jaydev Unadkat.

Australia Team for Ranchi Match: George Bailey (c), Phillip Hughes, Aaron Finch, Shane Watson, Adam Voges, Glenn Maxwell, Brad Haddin (wk), James Faulkner, Mitchell Johnson, Clint McKay, Xavier Doherty, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Callum Ferguson and Moises Henriques.

No comments: